Menu

Visa Category

Holiday list

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2017

S.No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26th January Thursday
2 Maha Shivaratri 24th February Friday
3 Holi 13th March Monday
4 Qing Ming Jie (Tomb Sweeping day) 4th April Tuesday
5 Mahavir Jayanti 9th April Sunday
6 Labor day 1st May Monday
7 Independence Day 15th August Tuesday
8 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 2nd September Saturday
9 Onam 4th September Monday
10 Vijay Dashmi 30th September Saturday
11 Muharram 1st October Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Monday
13 Mid-Autumn Festival 4th October Wednesday
14 Diwali 19th October Thursday
15 Guru Nanak Birthday 4th November Saturday
16 Milad-un-Nabi (Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)* 2nd December Saturday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Monday

Subject to change due to sighting of moon.

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2016

S.No. Holidays Date Day
1 New Year's Day 1st January Friday
2 Pongal 15th January Friday
3 Republic Day 26th January Tuesday
4 Chinese New Year 8th February Monday
5 Holi 24th March Thursday
6 Good Friday 25th March Friday
7 Qing Ming Jie (Tomb sweeping Day) 4th April Monday
8 Budh Purnima 21st May Saturday
9 Idu'l Fitr* 6th July Wednesday
10 Independence Day 15th August Monday
11 Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) * 12th September Monday
12 Mid-Autumn Festival 15th September Thursday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Sunday
14 Dussehra 11th October Tuesday
15 Diwali 30th October Sunday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 14th November Monday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Sunday

*Subject to change due to sighting of moon.