Holiday list

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2019

S.No. Holidays Date Day
1. New Year's Day 1st January Tuesday
2. Makar Sankranti 14th January Monday
3. Republic Day 26th January Saturday
4. Chinese New Year 5th February Tuesday
5. Good Friday 19th April Friday
6. Labour Day 1st May Wednesday
7. Buddha Purnima 18th May Saturday
8. Dragon Boat Festival 7th June Friday
9. Independence Day 15th August   Thursday
10. Janmashtami 24th August Saturday
11. Mid-Autumn Festival   13th September Friday
12. National Day Holiday 1st October Tuesday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Wednesday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 27th October Sunday
15 Govardhan Puja 28th October Monday
16 Milad - un - Nabi or Id - e - Milad 10th November Sunday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2018

S.No. Holidays Date Day
1 New Year's Day 1 January Monday
2 Republic Day 26 January Friday
3 Chinese New Year 16 February Friday
4 Holi 2 March Friday
5 Labour Day 1 May Tuesday
6 Idu'l Fitr 16 June Saturday
7 Dragon Boar Festival 18 June Monday
8 Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
9 Janmashtami 3 September Monday
10 Muharram 21 September Friday
11 Mid-Autumn Festival 24 September Monday
12 National Day Holiday 1 October Monday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2 October Tuesday
14 Dussehra 19 October Friday
15 Diwali 7 November Wednesday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 23 November Friday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday

Subject to change due to sighting of moon.